• September 16, 2017

The Civil Aviation (Personnel Licensing) Regulations outline 6 levels of language proficiency. For the purpose of administration of the language proficiency program. The following levels will be assigned:

1) “Expert” – Level 6
2) “Extended” – Level 5
3) “Operational” – Levels 4); or
4) “Below Operational” – Levels 1-3

The following qualification and recurrent testing requirements apply to the results of language proficiency testing:

1) Those assessed at the “Below Operational” level do not qualify for a license.
2) Those assessed at the “Operational” level must be re-tested every 3 years;
3) Those assessed at the “Extended” level must be retested every 6 years.
4) Those assessed at the “Expert” level require no further testing;

Want to know about our offers first?

Subscribe our newsletter